Contacts

Rohan McWilliam

President:

Professor Rohan McWilliam

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, Anglia Ruskin University, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Email: rohan.mcwilliam@anglia.ac.uk

 

 

Holly Furneaux

Secretary:

Dr Holly Furneaux

School of English, University of Leicester, University Road, Leicester, LE1 7 RH

Email: hf35@le.ac.uk

 

 

Lucinda Matthews-Jones

Treasurer:

Dr Lucinda Matthews-Jones

Department of History, Liverpool John Moores University

Email: L.M.Matthew-Jones@ljmu.ac.uk

 

James Emmott

Membership Secretary:

Dr James Emmott

Department of English and Humanities, Birkbeck, University of London

Email: james@emmott.org

 

 

Kyriaki Hadjiafxendi

Communications Officer:

Dr Kyriaki Hadjiafxendi

School of Humanities and Cultural Industries, Bath Spa University

Email: k.hadjiafxendi@bathspa.ac.uk

 

 
Alexandra LewisNewsletter Editor:

Dr Alexandra Lewis

Department of English, School of Language and Literature, University of Aberdeen

Email: alexandra.lewis@abdn.ac.uk

Email for newsletter correspondence: BAVSnews@gmail.com

 

Web and Publicity Officers:

Claire Wood

Dr Claire Wood

Department of English and Related Literature, University of York

Email: cew113@york.ac.uk

 

Will Abberley

Dr Will Abberley

Faculty of English Language and Literature, University of Oxford

Email: william.abberley@ell.ox.ac.uk

 

Amelia Yeates

Funding Officer:

Dr Amelia Yeates

Fine and Applied Art Department, Liverpool Hope University

Email: yeatesa@hope.ac.uk

 

 

Mary Shannon

Postdoctoral Representative:

Dr Mary Shannon

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of English and Creative Writing, University of Roehampton

Email: Mary.Shannon@roehampton.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Representatives:

Nicole Bush

Nicole Bush

Durham University

Email: nicole.bush@durham.ac.uk

 

Jo Taylor

Jo Taylor

Research Institute for the Humanities, Keele University

Email:  j.e.taylor@keele.ac.uk

Committee members:

Carolyn Burdett

Dr Carolyn Burdett

Department of English and Humanities at Birkbeck, University of London

Email: c.burdett@bbk.ac.uk

 

 

Elisabeth Jay

Professor Elisabeth Jay

Department of History, Philosophy and Religion, Oxford Brookes University

Email: ejjay@brookes.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Rosemary MitchellRosemary Mitchell

Department of History, Leeds Trinity University

Email: r.mitchell@leedstrinity.ac.uk

 

 

Patricia Pulham

Dr Patricia Pulham

Centre for Studies in Literature, School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies, Unversity of Portsmouth

Email: patricia.pulham@port.ac.uk

 

 

Alice CrossleyDr Alice Crossley

Bishop Grosseteste University; School of English, University of Leeds

Email:  alice.crossley@bishopg.ac.uk

 

Professor Lyn Pykett

Professor of English, University College of Wales, Aberystwyth

Email: lyp@aber.ac.uk

 

Arlene Young

Professor Arlene Young (North American Representative)

Department of English, Film and Theatre, University of Manitoba

Email: adyoung@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

 


Wendy ParkinsProfessor Wendy Parkins
 (2014 Conference Organiser)

School of English, University of Kent, Canterbury

Email: W.J.Parkins@kent.ac.uk

Conference emails: kentbavs2014@gmail.com